Prevention and the 6 Pillars of Healthy Aging

Prevention and the 6 Pillars of Healthy Aging

Step 1: Make an appointment for your Annual Functional Fitness Exam

Have you had your Annual Medical exam? Dental exam?

What about an Annual Functional Fitness Exam?

The Adult Functional Independence Test (AFIT)  is a performance based assessment. It covers all five areas of fitness: flexibility, posture, strength, endurance, and balance. Your score will give you a trajectory of future function. It will give you evidence based norms relative to your age and gender.

Recent Posts

Prevention and the 6 pillars of HEALTHY AGING Build Better BALANCE Build Better BONES Flexibility Endurance NUTRITION (Love what you eat) CULTIVATING HAPPINESS (Attitude, Gratitude, Breathing & Meditation) Fitness testing: Adult Functional Independence testing

More Posts